Skip to content

Blog Stats!

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Well, my blog is something that cannot be considered of any one category. As for the blog, I am sure am not a noble soul who writes keeping audience in mind. I write almost whatever that strikes, any random thought (maybe politically incorrect) that I find worth putting in here. My frequency isn’t that great, just a post once a fortnight is what I look for. But, quality first, quantity second! (if at quality exists in the shady piece!)

So, I am really not a stats-hungry persona, but I would love to put my stats here. Earlier, I blogged at Blogspot and then I started this once around 26 July, 2008. It’s dot 7 months complete now! ( as on 26 Feb, 2009)

Now, this is what the charts show.

Months and Years

Jan

Feb

Mar

Apr

May

Jun

Jul

Aug

Sep

Oct

Nov

Dec

Total

2008

1

238

545

472

616

612

2,484

2009

788

985

1,773

Average per Day

Jan

Feb

Mar

Apr

May

Jun

Jul

Aug

Sep

Oct

Nov

Dec

Overall

2008

0

8

18

15

21

20

16

2009

25

37

31

Which Were the Top Posts?

Well, I’ve crossed 4,000 hits as such and the lately great traffic is coming. Just observe Jan and Feb in the first chart alone have ahigh number. And more is likely to come my way!

Top Posts for all days ending 2009-02-26

All Time

Title

Views

World’s Strong Economies!!

1,056

Effects of Globalisation

966

The Causes Of Globalization

334

World’s Happiest Countries 🙂 !

214

The Menace of MNS – A Marathi Manoos Per

132

About

62

It is not Mumbai, It is India under Atta

47

Oil Prices at $50 Per Barrel!

45

Population:A Boon Or A Bane?

43

Hyperword!

42

Shoot On Sight-A No Spoilers Review

40

These were the top 10 posts. The one on economies crossed 1,000 views followed by those on globalization. So, I’ll ensure to have more stuff on economies and various lists.

Visitors Across the Globe

wwwameyawaghmarewordpresscom-world

Current Country Totals
from 13 Aug 2008 to 26 Feb 2009

United States (US)

926

India (IN)

858

United Kingdom (GB)

378

Australia (AU)

155

Canada (CA)

136

Singapore (SG)

60

Malaysia (MY)

48

Pakistan (PK)

47

Germany (DE)

45

Philippines (PH)

41

Search Terms Used By Visitors

Search Terms for all days ending 2009-02-26

All Time

Search

Views

effects of globalisation

131

More stats

strong economies

76

More stats

prosperity

72

More stats

globalisation

66

More stats

cobie smulders

62

More stats

countries with strong economies

59

More stats

causes of globalization

53

More stats

causes of globalisation

35

More stats

cheerful

29

bad effects of globalisation

20

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, March 4, 2009 6:47 pm

    Yeah…it’s a good motivation for us writers, you are doing well..keep it up

    I’d definitely check here always.

    Bravo…

  2. Friday, March 6, 2009 6:23 pm

    Fascinating!! I wonder if I could do that on blogger. (Mind you, I am very happy not to have my site visited by millions. It’s just a place where I hang out with people I know…)

    Hope all is well Ameya!!

  3. Friday, March 6, 2009 8:30 pm

    @Joseph Ekwu
    Thanks man. Your visits here would certainly make me write some good stuff! 🙂 You can get updates by email too of my blog posts. https://ameyawaghmare.wordpress.com/get-updates-by-email/

    @ Mikool
    Yeh, WordPress has wonderful statistics related features! Yups, even I am not a stats-hungry person as I said above! I write almost whatever that strikes, any random thought (maybe politically incorrect) that I find worth putting in here.
    And yes, all is well! 😀 Keep visiting…

  4. Rowan permalink
    Monday, March 9, 2009 9:24 am

    I just signed up for your e-mail updates. Don’t want to be missing posts because of laziness anymore.
    Good to see your stats growing strongly. Your Economies article was a very good piece, but I think my favourite so far has been the ‘Happiest Countries’ post. Just personal interest.
    I’ll have to do my part for your Australian ‘hit’ statistics more often :).

    CYA

    Rowan

  5. Tuesday, March 10, 2009 7:08 pm

    @Rowan
    Haha, laziness is a common disease it seems in all parts of the world! The economies article as well as the ‘Happiest Countries’ one, had lists of countries on various parameters there. That always makes interesting stuff! 🙂 Now, see me in your inbox!

  6. Sunday, March 22, 2009 3:59 am

    Thanks for posting these useful information. Keep them coming

  7. Wednesday, May 20, 2009 5:00 pm

    Hello.
    I couldn’t understand some parts of thuis article, but I guess I juxt neee to check some more resources regarding thks, because it sounds interesting.

Leave a Reply

